dagarvall rahimi :
Disclosure and ads setting
Using the content disclosure setting
Why should you use the content disclosure setting?
Turning on the content disclosure setting adds a disclosure to your post or under the description of your video, and clearly indicates that a post is commercial in nature. This level of transparency is key to building and maintaining TikTok users’ and advertisers’ trust.
When should you turn on the content disclosure setting?
You should turn on the content disclosure setting every time that you post content that promotes a brand, product or service on TikTok or is in exchange for payment or other incentive. It can take one of two forms: the first is content where you promote your own business activity; and the second, which we refer to as branded content, is content that reviews or promotes a third party brand or its products or services in exchange for payment or any other incentive. In both cases, posts without proper disclosure may be restricted or removed.
How does it work?
When turned on, the content disclosure setting adds a label to your post or under the description of your video. If the post promotes your own brand, the label will read "Promotional content," and it will read "Paid partnership" if you are promoting or reviewing a third party in exchange for payment or any other incentive and posting branded content.
Turning on the content disclosure setting and labelling your post as “Paid partnership” or “Promotional content” will not affect its distribution. It will not affect the way our system recommends content to TikTok users.
When you turn on the content disclosure toggle, you can tag the brand partner you are working with. By doing so, the video's insights under "Analytics" will be shared with the brand, including the demographic of the video's audience. If ad authorization is turned on, the brand can access the authorization via TikTok’s business platforms (TikTok One and TikTok Ads Manager). Tagging the brand partner may also improve your post’s performance by helping show the post to the right audience.
Important: TikTok Branded Content Policy
When posting content on behalf of a third-party brand (branded content), you must ensure that your post meets our Branded Content Policy, including turning on the content disclosure setting. Turning it on will inform TikTok users that a commercial relationship exists between you and the brand.
Additional settings for advertising
To run your video as an ad with Promote or Spark Ads, you should turn on the “Ad authorization”. The video will be reviewed according to TikTok Advertsing Policies.
You can then set up a Promote video from your TikTok account or any business account tagged on the post. Your video can also be used in Spark Ads: make sure your TikTok account is linked to TikTok Ads Manager or generate a video code for your post and share it with the owner of the TikTok Ads Manager account who will run the campaign.
To delete a video code or turn off an ad authorization, you must pause all active campaigns or ads associated with this video. If you want to turn off the ad authorization while an ad is still active, you can file a report in “Settings and privacy.”
❤️🌹🙏🙏🙏🙏🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
2026-09-05 22:22:13